TEACHERS LOGIN
USERNAME
PASSWORD
Today is June 3, 2020 - 11 Sivan 5780    |    Contact Us
 
  Login
  Schedules
  Hardware and Software
  Report Cards
  Files Upload
  Substitutes
  Curriculum files
  School Tests
  Server Status

Main Website
Boys Website
Girls Website
Parents Website

Breakout Rooms

How do I create formal Breakout Rooms?

What is a Breakout Room and how do I create one?

What can I all do in a Breakout Room?

How do I copy screens to the Main Room from a Selected Breakout Room or all Breakout Rooms?

How do I create a Breakout Room on the Fly?

How do I send others into Breakout Rooms?

How do I rename my Breakout Room?

How do I send myself to a Breakout Room?

How do I Allow Participants to Move Themselves to Breakout Rooms?

How do I close a Breakout Room?

How do I move Whiteboard content into a Breakout Room?

«Back to all Tutorials

 



 




How do I create formal Breakout Rooms?

Creating Formal Breakout Rooms

You can create formal Breakout Rooms where you can load or even pre-load content onto the Whiteboard screens.

1. In the Participants Panel, select the global options menu

2. Select Create Breakout Room

3. The Create Breakout Rooms dialog box will appear. Within this dialog box you will be able to name and select options for how you would like your formal Breakout rooms configured.

4. The Participants Panel will be updated to display the name of the Breakout Rooms.

 

When the last participant is moved out of the room, the room and the Whiteboard content remain. You can save or copy the content before you close the room.

Back to the Top

 









What is a Breakout Room and how do I create one?

Moderators can create Breakout Rooms. A Breakout Room has the same features as the main room and can be used to facilitate small group activities or private meetings. Each Breakout Room has its own audio, whiteboard, application sharing, video, etc. Communication or activity in Breakout Rooms is not captured in the recording. Moderators can create any number of Breakout Rooms at any time during a session. Moderators can then move participants and content into and between Breakout Rooms and the main room.

Back to the Top

 











What can I all do in a Breakout Room?

 Moderators can create Breakout Rooms . A Breakout Room has the same features as the main room and can be used to facilitate small group activities or private meetings. Each Breakout Room has its own audio, whiteboard, application sharing, video, etc. Communication or activity in Breakout Rooms is not captured in the recording. Moderators can create any number of Breakout Rooms at any time during a session. Moderators can then move participants and content into and between Breakout Rooms and the main room.

Back to the Top

 

 








How do I copy screens to the Main Room from a Selected Breakout Room or all Breakout Rooms?

Copying Screens to the Main Room

Moderators can copy all the Whiteboard screens from Breakout Rooms to the main room directly from the Room Menu. (Participants cannot perform this function).

Copying Screens from selected Breakout Room

To copy all screens in a specific room to the main room, do the following:

· In the Participants Panel, select the Room Options menu. Within the Room Options menu select Copy Whiteboard to Main Room to copy the Whiteboard screens to the Main Room.

 

Copying Screens of All Breakout Rooms

To copy all screens in all rooms to the main room, do the following:

· In the Room Menu, select Copy All Whiteboards to Main Room to copy all Whiteboard screens to the Main Room

Back to the Top













How do I create a Breakout Room on the Fly?

Creating On-the-Fly Breakout Rooms

You can select one or more participants and send them to an on-the-fly Breakout Room which is created automatically.

1. In the Participants Panel, click on the name(s) of the participant(s) you wish to move to a Breakout Room. Hold down your Shift or Ctrl key to select multiple participants.

2. Right mouse click (Mac users hold down your control key and mouse then click) and select Send to Breakout Room and then select New Private Breakout Room from the menu.

 

3. The Participants Panel will be updated to include the name(s) of the breakout room(s).

 

When the last participant is moved out of the Breakout Room, it automatically closes and any content is lost. To retain the Whiteboard content, you must either save the Whiteboard screens to a file or copy the screens into the main room prior to moving the last participant out of the Breakout Room.

Back to the Top

 










How do I send others into Breakout Rooms?

Sending Others to Breakout Rooms

You can send Participants and Moderators from the main room to a public Breakout Room or from one Breakout Room to another.

Using the Participants Options Menu:

1. In the Participants Panel, click on the names of participants you wish to move to a breakout room. Hold down Shift or Ctrl (Shift or Command on Macintosh) to select multiple participants.

2. Do one of the following:

a. Right-click (Mac users hold down your control key and mouse then click) on the selected name(s) to open the context menu and then select the desired room from the Send to Breakout Room submenu.

b. Select Tools > Breakout Rooms > Send to Breakout Room and then select the desired room from the list of available rooms.

3. The Participants window will be updated displaying the participants in each room.:

By Dragging and Dropping:

You can drag and drop Participants or other Moderator from the main room to a Breakout Room by selecting them and, while holding down the mouse button, drag them to a Breakout Room. When your cursor is over the desired Breakout Room, release the mouse button.

Back to the Top















How do I rename my Breakout Room?

A Breakout Room may be renamed at any time during the session. Renaming a Breakout Room will not change the attributes of the room or who is in the room.

To rename a Breakout Room

1. In the Participants window, click on the Breakout Room you wish to rename.

2. Right-click (Control+Click) and select Rename Breakout Room... from the context menu. Alternatively, go to Tools > Breakout Rooms > Rename Breakout Room.

3. The Rename Breakout Room dialog box appears.

4. Enter the new Breakout Room name and then click OK.

5. The new Breakout Name will appear in the Participants Panel.

 

Breakout rooms are listed in the Participants window in alphabetical order. Depending on the new name, the Breakout Room may not be listed in the same position in the Participants Panel.

Back to the Top

 











How do I send myself to a Breakout Room? 

You can send yourself from the main room to a Breakout Room or from one Breakout room to another.

Using the Participants Options Menu:

 

In the Participants Panel, right-click (Mac users hold down your control key and mouse then click)on your own name to open the context menu and then select the desired room from the Send to Breakout Room submenu.

Select Tools > Breakout Rooms > Send to Breakout Room and then select the desired room from the list of available rooms.

Back to the Top

 













How do I Allow Participants to Move Themselves to Breakout Rooms?

If you want Participants to be able to move freely between rooms, explicitly grant them the permission to do so by selecting Tools > Breakout Rooms > Allow Participants to Move Themselves to Breakout Rooms.

Back to the Top

 












How do I close a Breakout Room?

Closing a Breakout Room

In the Participants Panel, right click on the Breakout Room (Mac users hold down your control key and mouse click) and select Close Breakout Room from the context menu. All participants will be moved back to the main room. Remember to save or print the Whiteboard slides as all content is deleted when the room is closed.

Back to the Top

 











How do I move Whiteboard content into a Breakout Room?

 Moderators can move Whiteboard content from the Main Room into their Breakout Rooms by doing the following:

 

Copy Current Page to Breakout Rooms:

  • Select Tools

  • Select Whiteboard

  • Select Copy Page to Breakout Rooms...

  • Select the Breakout Rooms to which the page should be copied.

  • Your page will now be placed in the Breakout Rooms you selected.

 

 


Copy Single or Multiple Pages in the Main Room to Breakout Rooms:

 

Click the menu and select Show Page Explorer

  • Select the pages in the Main Room that you would like to be moved into Breakout Rooms.

  • Right Click

  • Select Selected Pages

  • Select Copy Page to Breakout Rooms...

  • Select the Breakout Rooms to which the pages should be copied.

  • Your page or pages will not be placed in the Breakout Rooms you selected.

 Back to the Top